top of page

Our projects

Life keeps on going in Ukraine with hundreds of babies being born daily.  However, the consequences of war have led to a rise in premature births and complicated deliveries. These babies need special care, particularly in the challenging winter months, while their parents need heartwarming support and solidarity.
 

Premature babies can suffer from subcooling when the temperature is getting low. Together with Early Birds, a Ukrainian Association of Parents of Prematurely Born Children operating since 2016, Zuerich hilft der Ukraine ZhdU plans to provide warmth to these fragile “early birds”.

With CHF 50, you can support a premature baby in Ukraine with warmers, baby sleeping bags and other essentials

With the support of the Swiss Taskforce for Ukrainian Healthcare, which includes "H+ the Hospitals of Switzerland", we would like to raise 20,000 Swiss francs to improve rehabilitation therapy in Ukraine with Luna Physio by Sensopro. "Zuerich hilft der Ukraine ZhdU" is taking care of the logistics and will deliver the equipment directly to the beneficiary healthcare facilities, the Modrychi Rehabilitation Centre and the Ohmatdyt Children's Hospital.
more about the project
Anchor 1

A bundle of warmth for newborns

Parents and newborns in Ukrainian maternity hospitals have a hard time. Electricity is only available by the hour in some areas. Water and heat supplies are not always guaranteed and are interrupted several times a day. Generators prevent the worst - especially in the cold winter. With just 50 Swiss francs, donors were able to help a baby in Ukraine survive the winter by financing a thermal sleeping bag and a heat dispenser. Made possible with the help of Hack4Health, the Swiss Taskforce for Ukrainian Healthcare and Rany Ptashky.

Charity concert on May 31 in Zurich

ZhdU goes to EXIL! On 31 May 2023, the Ukraine Charity Jazz Concert will take place at the legendary Zurich music club Exil! The proceeds from ticket sales will go entirely to the Ukrainian musicians and ZhdU!  

EXIL Club
Wednesday, 31 May 2023
7 to 11 p.m.
Hardstrasse 245
8005 Zurich

Medical devices for neonatology

Infant warming systems are used in the care and monitoring of premature and newborn infants. ZhdU delivered to clinics and hospitals in the Ukrainian cities of Sumy, Pokrovsk, and Mykolaiv. The infant warming systems from Switzerland create a warm environment. Temperature measurements provide early indications of temperature fluctuations and can be observed on the display.

top of page

Unsere Projekte

Das Leben in der Ukraine geht weiter, täglich werden Hunderte von Babys geboren. Die Folgen des Krieges jedoch haben zu einem Anstieg von Frühgeburten und komplizierten Entbindungen geführt. Die so geborenen Babys brauchen besondere Betreuung, vor allem in den schwierigen Wintermonaten. Ihre Eltern sind auf Unterstützung und Solidarität angewiesen, die das Herz wärmen.

Frühgeborene können an Unterkühlung leiden, wenn die Temperaturen sinken. Gemeinsam mit Early Birds, einer ukrainischen Organisation von Eltern frühgeborener Kinder, die seit 2016 tätig ist, plant Zuerich hilft der Ukraine ZhdU, diese empfindsamen "Frühchen" mit Wärme zu versorgen.

Mit 50 Franken können Sie ein Frühgeborenes in der Ukraine mit Wärmflaschen, Babyschlafsäcken und anderen wichtigen Dingen unterstützen.

Mit der Unterstützung von der Schweizer Taskforce für das ukrainische Gesundheitswesen, zu der auch "H+ die Spitäler der Schweiz" gehört,  möchten wir 20 000 Franken sammeln, um die Rehabilitationstherapie in der Ukraine mit Luna Physio von Sensopro zu verbessern. Zuerich hilft der Ukraine ZhdU übernimmt die Logistik und wird die Geräte direkt an die begünstigten Gesundheitseinrichtungen, das Rehazentrum Modrychi und das Kinderkrankenhaus Ohmatdyt, liefern.
mehr über das Projekt
Anchor 1

Ein Bündel Wärme für Neugeborene

Eltern und Neugeborene in ukrainischen Entbindungskliniken haben es schwer. Strom ist in manchen Gebieten nur stundenweise verfügbar. Die Wasser- und Wärmeversorgung ist nicht immer gewährleistet und wird mehrmals am Tag unterbrochen. Generatoren verhindern das Schlimmste – besonders im kalten Winter. Mit nur 50 Franken konnten Spender:innen einem Baby in der Ukraine helfen, den Winter zu überleben, indem Sie einen Thermoschlafsack und einen Wärmespender finanzierten.
Wurde mit Hilfe von Hack4Health, der Swiss Taskforce for Ukrainian Healthcare und Rany Ptashky ermöglicht.

Charity Konzert am 31. Mai in Zürich

ZhdU goes EXIL! Am 31. Mai 2023 findet im legendären Zürcher Musikclub Exil das Ukraine Charity Jazz Concert statt! Der Erlös aus dem Ticketverkauf geht vollumfänglich an die ukrainischen Musiker:innen und ZhdU! 

EXIL Club
Mittwoch, 31. Mai 2023
19 bis 23 Uhr
Hardstrasse 245
8005 Zürich

Medizinische Geräte für die Neonatologie

Säuglingswärmesysteme werden bei der Pflege und Überwachung von Früh- und Neugeborenen eingesetzt. ZhdU lieferte an Kliniken und Krankenhäuser in den ukrainischen Städten Sumy, Pokrovsk und Mykolaiv. Die Säuglingswärmesysteme aus der Schweiz schaffen eine warme Umgebung. Temperaturmessungen geben frühzeitig Hinweise auf Temperaturschwankungen und können auf dem Display beobachtet werden.